linux

StarDict works for me again

Yesterday, I desided to improve my communication media stuff , my skype didn’t allow to make voice call. When I call to somebody the skype responde me with message “Problem with Audio Playback”.  I t was detected that skype doesn’t work with pulseaudio correctly. The solution was found in ubuntu community documentation (https://help.ubuntu.com/community/Skype). By using Yast (my favorite OS is OpenSuse)  it was deleted all dependens on  pulseaudio and it was installed esound.

The next challenging was happened after starting stardict (version 3.0.1) application It didn’t start. It was freeze on start stage and of course nothing in the log 😦 . The suspicion falls on esound conflicts. It was desided  to make first step to stun my stardict instalationby some trick.

su

cd /usr/lib64/stardict/plugins

mv stardict_espeak.so stardict_espeak.so.bak

and start stardict again .  🙂 HE IS ALIVE 🙂

2 thoughts on “StarDict works for me again

Leave a comment